National Leaders of Governance (NLGs) will provide Department for Education (DfE) funded, targeted support to those schools and trusts with governance challenges including through external reviews of governance.

NLGs are experienced governors, trustees, governance professionals and governance consultants from across England. Each NLG designated by the DfE has demonstrated the substantial governance experience and expertise needed to carry out the role to a high standard.

The 60 designated and trained NLGs as at 14 October 2021 are:

Anthony Kent
Anthony Moffatt
Becky Poynter
Bernard Tomkins
Bex Couch
Carsten Kressel
Catherine Barrett
Chasca Twyman
Chris Forrest
Clare Allen
Clare Stansfield
David Werry
Deepti Bal
Diane Moss
Duncan Whitehouse
Emma Myers
Emma Skinmore Harris
George Craig
Giles Osborne
Gurdreep Sanghera
Helen Stockill
Helen Wardale
Jackie Eason
Jane Edminson
Janet Myers
Janet Parker
Jenny Barnard-Langston
Jerry Woolner
Jo Winters
Judith Rutherford
Julia Kenny
Karl Lawton
Kate Figgitt
Kate Joiner
Katharine Nepstad
Kathryn Wilkinson
Kelly Goddard
Ken Lloyd
Linda Robinson
Mark Blois
Mark Coppel
Matt Miller
Monica Juan
Neil Owen
Patricia Hunt
Rachel Kershaw
Rosemary Lovatt
Ruth Agnew
Ruth Balch
Ruth Murton
Sally Timmins
Seeta Mepani
Sid Slater
Stephen Hopkins
Stephen Way
Su Turner
Susan Poole
Tony Breslin
Vikki Semple
Yvonne Mcleod

More designations will be confirmed over the coming days. We will publish the biographies of all NLGs shortly.

Connect With Us
  • NGA, 36 Great Charles Street, Birmingham, B3 3JY
  • Phone: 0121 237 3780 | Contact Us
  • Charity Number: 1070331 | Company Number 3549029

Copyright © 2019 National Governance AssociationA Dreamscape Digital Solution