NGA Annual Conference and AGM Election results


A big ‘thank you’ to all the members who attended our annual conference on Saturday, and to  our speakers, Prof. Sir John Holman, Prof Peter Earley, Dr Sara Bubb, Chris Caroe, and Ian Bauckman, who prompted useful discussions. All of their presentations are now available in the members' area.
The results of the NGA elections of Trustees were announced at the AGM which followed the conference. Congratulations to Mike Greenacre, Duncan Haworth and Brenda Steel who were elected as general directors. Congratulations also to Brent Fitzpatrick (Yorkshire and the Humber), Siddique Hussain (West Midlands) and Niki Lamont (East of England) who were elected as regional directors. They will join Patrick Lowe (South East), Fred Manning (East Midlands) and Frank Ridley (North East) who were announced unopposed as regional directors in August.

More information about NGA’s Board of Trustees can be found under About Us.

We would also like to thank our retiring trustees Tricia Astwood (Yorkshire and the Humber), Doris Neville-Davies (South East), and Joyce Woodham (East of England) for all their help and support for the organisation.