Welcome to the Association of Sandwell Governing Bodies

The Association of Sandwell Governing Bodies (ASGB) is the representative body for school governors in Sandwell.

Each local authority maintained school is encouraged to nominate an ASGB governor and to elect representatives from their town to serve on the ASGB Executive Committee. The ASGB is an independent organisation funded by schools to support and inform school governors, to ensure that their views are heard and to promote high standards in school governance.

Executive Committee Members
Chair Bob Patel Tipton
Vice-Chair Steve Somerfield Wednesbury
Treasurer To be appointed  
  Pauline Brown West Bromwich
  Bob Byatt Special Schools
  Sally Harvey Oldbury
  David Fereday Oldbury
  Janet Poxon Tipton
  Janis Dean Sandwell Community School
  Carole Gallant  Oldbury
  Rajinder Bhogal Smethwick
  Lynn Howard West Bromwich
  Lee Maskell Oldbury
  Elaine Benbow West Bromwich
  Siddique Hussain Rowley Regis

More information: