Find out how to get support from a National Leader of Governance

NLGs are experienced governors, trustees, governance professionals and governance consultants from across England. Each NLG designated by the DfE has demonstrated the substantial governance experience and expertise needed to carry out the role to a high standard.

The 65 designated and trained NLGs as at 13 January 2022 are:

Adele Haysom
Alison Aisbitt
Andrew Collyer
Anthony Kent
Anthony Moffatt
Becky Poynter
Bernard Tomkins
Bex Couch
Briony Sutcliffe
Carsten Kressel
Catherine Barratt
Chasca Twyman
Chris Forrest
Clare Allen
Clare Stansfield
David Werry
Deepti Bal
Diane Moss
Duncan Whitehouse
Elton D'Souza
Emma Myers
Emma Skinmore Harris
George Craig
Giles Osborne
Gurdeep Sanghera
Helen Stockill
Helen Wardale
Jackie Eason
Jane Edminson
Janet Myers
Janet Parker
Jenny Barnard-Langston
Jerry Woolner
Jo Winters
Jude Johnson
Judith Rutherford
Julia Kenny
Karl Lawton
Kate Joiner
Kate Lovesy
Katharine Nepstad
Kathryn Wilkinson
Kelly Goddard
Ken Lloyd
Linda Robinson
Mark Blois
Mark Coppel
Matt Miller
Monica Juan
Neil Owen
Patricia Hunt
Rachel Kershaw
Rosemary Lovatt
Ruth Agnew
Ruth Balch
Ruth Murton
Sally Timmins
Seeta Mepani
Sid Slater
Stephen Hopkins
Stephen Way
Su Turner
Susan Poole
Tony Breslin
Vikki Semple
Yvonne Mcleod

More designations will be confirmed soon.

Connect With Us
  • NGA, 36 Great Charles Street, Birmingham, B3 3JY
  • Phone: 0121 237 3780 | Contact Us
  • Charity Number: 1070331 | Company Number 3549029

Copyright © 2019 National Governance AssociationA Dreamscape Digital Solution