Release date: 30/11/2020

Four new trustees have joined the National Governance Association’s (NGA) board, with a further two trustees reappointed. The trustees were elected by NGA members in the regions, with appointments confirmed at the AGM on 28 November.

The new appointments to the board are:

  • East Midlands: Helen Stockill
  • East of England: Anthea Kenna
  • London: Howard Davies
  • South East: Tim Brock

Re-elected to the board are:

  • South West: Lawayne Jefferson (previously co-opted)
  • Yorkshire and Humber: Brent Fitzpatrick

NGA trustees are volunteers from across England who are ultimately responsible for directing the affairs of NGA, and ensuring that it is solvent, well-run and delivering the charitable objective to improve the educational welfare of pupils by promoting high standards and improving governance in state schools.

Find out more about our trustees

Connect With Us
  • NGA, 36 Great Charles Street, Birmingham, B3 3JY
  • Phone: 0121 237 3780 | Contact Us
  • Charity Number: 1070331 | Company Number 3549029

Copyright © 2019 National Governance AssociationA Dreamscape Digital Solution