NGA’s National Leaders of Governance (NLG) support is further informed by an external advisory board made up of expert representatives/stakeholders from across the education sector. The role of the board is to provide independent oversight, strategic advice, support, and challenge to the team to ensure successful delivery and impact of NLG support.

Members of the board are volunteers who meet twice a year to help ensure NLG support achieves its aims.

Members of the advisory board



Les Walton 

(Chair of NLG advisory board)

Northern Education Trust

Association of Education Advisers

Brian Duffy

Shaw Education Trust

Christine Bryan

Catholic Education Service

David Wootton

The Learning Partnership

Elaine Trewhitt

North Yorkshire County Council

Gaenor Bagley

The Kemnal Academies Trust

Kirsten Robinson

River Learning Trust

Lawayne Jefferson

Gatehouse Green Learning Trust

Mandy Parsons

Hampshire County Council

Rama Venchard

STEP Academies Trust

Robyn Ford

The Church of England Education Office

Steve Hodsman

Delta Academies Trust

Thora Eberts

The Teaching School Hubs Council

Connect With Us
  • NGA, 36 Great Charles Street, Birmingham, B3 3JY
  • Phone: 0121 237 3780 | Contact Us
  • Charity Number: 1070331 | Company Number 3549029

Copyright © 2019 National Governance AssociationA Dreamscape Digital Solution