If your account has been deactivated it means your school no longer subscribes to Learning Link. In order to regain access to Learning Link your school will need to re-subscribe to Learning Link.
We cleanse the system of inactive accounts once a year. To ensure that your account does not get deleted, you will have to login to your Learning Link account at least once during the year.
If you believe that your school has a subscription to Learning Link, please contact us concerning this issue and the team will look into this for you.